Dear Yoga Mat…

Yoga is a way of life……

From the moment I found you, sticking out among the rolled up mats on a bottom shelf, I knew we would have this beautiful connection. I bought you a sling so you could feel comfortable as I lugged you from studio to studio and on public transportation and through the city streets. I cleaned you with a lavender spray after every use because all good mats are an extension of a practicing yogi. You became another limb.

At our first class together, I was terrified and excited and coming out of a long-term relationship. I didn’t know what to expect for the full 60 minutes. All I knew was I needed support and you were it, carrying my entire body weight for an hour or two (or sometimes three on those extra rough days).

For three years, I have spent a good chunk of time with you. You have seen…

View original post 484 more words

About Queen B Media

Lover of social media, dancing, yoga, laughing (especially at myself), people that don't take themselves too seriously, traveling, and AMAZING food!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

