Terminally Ill Woman Who Planned Assisted-Suicide Dies

RIP #BrittanyMaynard

TIME

Brittany Maynard, who moved to Oregon when diagnosed with terminal brain cancer so she could take advantage of the state’s physician-assisted suicide law, and whose eloquence in describing her decision to do so made her the new face of the right-to-die movement, died Saturday. She was 29 years old, and her death was confirmed by People on Sunday night.

Maynard said goodbye in a message to her friends and family on Facebook.

“Goodbye to all my dear friends and family that I love,” she wrote. “Today is the day I have chosen to pass away with dignity in the face of my terminal illness, this terrible brain cancer that has taken so much from me … but would have taken so much more. The world is a beautiful place, travel has been my greatest teacher, my close friends and folks are the greatest givers. I even have…

View original post 125 more words

About Queen B Media

Lover of social media, dancing, yoga, laughing (especially at myself), people that don't take themselves too seriously, traveling, and AMAZING food!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

