Brittany Maynard ticks off last item on bucket list before choosing to die

Such a touching & amazing story…..

WGN-TV

Brittany Maynard, the terminally ill woman who plans to take her own life, has checked the last item off her bucket list.

She visited the Grand Canyon last week.

“The Canyon was breathtakingly beautiful,” she wrote on her website, “and I was able to enjoy my time with the two things I love most: my family and nature.”

Photos showed her and her husband standing on the edge of the canyon, hugging and kissing.

But her cancer reasserted itself.

“Severe headaches and neck pain are never far away, and unfortunately the next morning I had my worst seizure thus far,” she wrote on her website. “My speech was paralyzed for quite a while after I regained consciousness, and the feeling of fatigue continued for the rest of the day.”

Maynard, 29, had been married a year when she discovered she had an aggressive brain cancer.

Last April, doctors said…

View original post 120 more words

About Queen B Media

Lover of social media, dancing, yoga, laughing (especially at myself), people that don't take themselves too seriously, traveling, and AMAZING food!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

