When did I tell you to add me to your Newsletter?

So, if you are in sales, own a business, or just like to meet people; networking is your middle name! We should all be networking for obvious reasons, and you NEVER know who you’re going to meet! You do the 60 second elevator pitch, laugh about what you have in common, figure out how you can perhaps refer one another, and exchange business cards. Little do you know that they are secretly plotting to add you to their newsletter!!! Aaahh blasphemy!

Let’s discuss this- where in the heck does one get off adding someone to their company newsletter without their permission? Did I tell you to add me, did you even ask? To me it’s very similar to crashing a wedding or showing up at a party uninvited. I mean we know each other, and we’ve met, but…um…you still weren’t invited!

Having a random newsletter show up in my inbox happens all to frequently, and if you want me to unsubscribe, and never do business with you, then..please feel free to add me to your newsletter! It’s unprofessional, and makes you look like an inept networker!

What are your thoughts? Do you enjoy being added to newsletters you didn’t subscribe to? What do you do when it happens? Please, leave a comment!

About Queen B Media

Lover of social media, dancing, yoga, laughing (especially at myself), people that don't take themselves too seriously, traveling, and AMAZING food!
This entry was posted in Networking and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

